Month: June 2011

The Spann Report Podcast (Episode 9) “Daddy Issues”

In this special edition of TSRP, Mr. Spann openly wonders why Father’s Day has become a day of backhanded compliments, grandstanding, and hurt feelings.

Music Played During Show

1.) Lone Soldier (Spoken Word) by: Black Ice (Def Poetry Jam)
2.) Retrospect For Life by: Common feat. Lauren Hill (One Day It’ll All Make Sense Album)

The Spann Report Podcast (Episode 8) “That Nigga Always Got Something To Say!”

In Episode 8 of TSRP, Mr. Spann openly wonders about the possibility of the Androgynous trend of the 1980’s making a comeback, the whole Tracy Morgan Anti-Gay rant in Tennesse, and poses a question to the audience about a “unique” situation involving a Gay couple and a child. And later in the show, Spann addresses the continued need for HBCU Institions, Lupe Fiaso’s “Terrorist” comments about Obama, and much more.

Music played On The Show

1.) “My God” by: Pusha T (Fear Of God Mixtape)
2.) “Vixen” by: Miguel (All I Want Is You Album)
3.) “Represent” by: Elzhi (Elmatic Mixtape)
4.) “Just A Little While” by: 112 (112 Album)
5.) “Just Touched Down” by: Big K.R.I.T. (Wuz Here Mixtape)
6.) “The Finer Things In Life” by: Donell Jones (Lyrics Album)
7.) “Web” by: The Roots (The Tipping Point Album)

Contact The Spann Report Podcast
HOTLINE (313) 288-0485
FACEBOOK Mr. Spann (Fan Page)

Scroll to top